Thursday, September 15, 2011

A little A-to-Z about me

I have shamelessly stolen this from the ever lovely Stacey* who stole it from someone else who stole it from someone else who... you get the idea. :)

A. Age: 37 which is my favorite number so woohoo! In February, I will be 37 with 1 year of experience. :)

B. Bed size: Queen. I'd love a King so there'd be more room to stretch when we're both sleeping.

C. Chore that you hate: If it's a chore, I hate it. (*laugh*) Seriously, I am a slob which is why I don't often invite people over to my house.

D. Dogs: We had dogs when I was growing up who were, of course, wonderful! I'm really more of a cat person in my adult life but mostly because they are easier to take care of. And don't bark.

E. Essential start to your day: Eggs. Some people need coffee. I need eggs.

F. Favorite color: Even though I wear 99% black with the occasional splash of another color, dark pink is actually my favorite. Though I have a great fondness for yellow, red, and purple as well.

G. Gold or Silver: Mostly silver. My wedding set is gold and is the only gold I wear which makes it extra special. :)

H. Height: Just shy of 5'7"... too short to be tall and too tall to be average

I. Instruments you play: I'm not musically inclined as I lack coordination and have hearing issues.

J. Job title: Merchant Assistant by day, Artist by night

K. Kids: I'd love to have kids and think I would make an awesome Mom but it's just not in the divine plan someone has laid out for me.

L. Live: Yes, I do. Everyday, in fact. Well, MOST days, anyway. Sometimes I am too lazy.

M. Mother’s name: Mom

N. Nicknames: Sashi, obviously. LOL My husband calls me "Swa" as a cute shortening of my name but only he is allowed to call me that.

O. Overnight hospital stays: tonsils out at age 12, appendix out at age 16, blood clots in my lungs at 29. I am finishing up antibiotics (today, in fact) for an infection in my leg. If it comes back, I will have a 4th stay in my future. :P

P. Pet peeves: My 2 biggest ones are people who are mean in traffic and bag boys at the grocery store who have no common sense (as in, most of them)

Q. Quote from a movie: My favoritest one ever is "All right! I AM the messiah! Now, f*ck off!" from The Life of Brian

R. Right or left handed: Right handed. I used to be able to do more with my left hand but have nerve damage from a compound fracture in my left collar bone when I was in the 4th grade.

S. Siblings: One sister who is 1200 miles away :(

T. Time you wake up: During the work week, 6:30am.  On the weekends I try to be up by noon at the latest.

U. Underwear: Most of the time. LOL I like cute but comfy. :)

V. Vegetable you hate: Lima beans, asparagus, and squeaky green beans

W. What makes you run late: I oversleep.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: I've literally been x-rayed from head-to-toe over the course of my life. Being majorly accident prone is fun. :-|

Y. Yummy food that you make: Hmm... most of the food I make is yummy. My most requested food item is a spinach salad which has been dubbed "infamous". (*giggles*)

Z. Zoo animal: the prairie dogs were always my favorite when I was a kid because of the way they pop up.

*Her blog is so inspiring to me. If you are feeling down about yourself, I definitely recommend checking her out. You will leave feeling uplifted. :)

1 comment:

  1. I love these random fact thingys! It's so good learning more about all my favourite bloggers. The Life of Brian is a kickass movie. P.S. I was sure that I had already followed your blog, but apparently I was wrong. Oh well, I'm following now, haha.

    ReplyDelete

Got something to say? Then I wanna hear it! But if it's mean or an ad that doesn't fit with my blog theme, it may not stay for long. Just sayin'. :) And sorry about the word verification. I'm just tired of spambots invading my happy place. :P